All you need to know about OHSAS 18001 certification.


What is OHSAS 1800?

OHSAS 18000 is an international occupational health and safety management system specification. It comprise of two parts, OHSAS 18001 and OHSAS 18002 and embraces BS8800 and a number of other publications.

The overall aim of this OHSAS Standard is to support and promote good OHSAS practices and enhance the OHS performance by controlling OHS Risk, in consistence with OHS policy and objective.

Responsive Links

OHSAS 18001 was created via a concerted effort from a number of the worlds leading national standards bodies, certification bodies, and specialist consultancies.

Requirement of OHSAS standard:

The requirements of OHSAS standards is Setting up of OHS policy with top management commitments for prevention of injury and ill health. Continual improvement in OHSAS management and OHS performance. Comply with applicable legal requirements and with other requirements to which the organization subscribes that relate to its OHS hazards. Identification of OHS Hazards, Risk assessment and determining the controls, monitoring the OHS performance. Compliance to Applicable Legal and other requirements to which the organization subscribes. Operational control, identification of potential OHS emergency situation and its preparedness.


OHSAS 18001 manual

The globally used and recognized ohsas 18001 manual (9 Chapters and 2 Annexure) document kit covers sample copy of occupational health and safety manual and clause wise details for how OHSAS systems are implemented in any organization. Below is the index of all chapters of sample OHSAS 18001 safety manual for ready reference to users.

Occupational, Health and safety Manual contain:-
1.    First Page of Manual

2.    Table Of Contents

3.    Organization Profile

4.    Control And Distribution

5.    General Requirements

6.    OH&S Safety policies

7.    Planning

8.    Implementation of safety and Operation of OH & S system

9.    Checking And Corrective Action

10. Management Review

11. List of Procedures

12. Glossary Of OHSAS and Safety Terms

See all OHSAS 18001 courses·
Requirements course (TPECS)·

Internal Auditor course (TPECS) 

Lead Auditor course (TPECS)


Leave a Reply