What is the pass mark for NEBOSH IGC


What is the pass mark for NEBOSH IGC

This is the question most NEBOSH candidates ask.

The NEBOSH IGC is divided into 3 modules, IGC 1 (Health and Safety Management system), IGC 2 (Hazard/Risk identification and control), IGC 3 (Practical).

Sky Scrapper

The pass mark for IGC 1 and IGC 2 is 45% while the pass mark for IGC 3 is 60%.

Unfortunately, NEBOSH do not have an accumulative score to pass the exams. Meaning, you have to pass each module independently.

Keep this in mind when preparing for the exams.

I had previously posted some articles that will help you pass your NEBOSH IGC at first sitting.

The articles include:

20 amazing tips to pass NEBOSH exams.

7 reasons why people fail NEBOSH exams.

If you still have questions, feel free to drop your question on the comment box, I will attempt giving answers to all your questions.

Remember to subscribe to HSEWatch.com to get HSE related information like Great articles, News, Training opportunities, job vacancies, etc.

If you want to be a part of the HSEWatch team, having something to contribute; send me a mail. Here is my mail address (ubongeh4life@yahoo.com)



Leave a Reply